Offer review / recurring

AWeber

The editorial verdict

Eligible as a recurring affiliate offer: AWeber explicitly publishes tiered commission rates and lifetime recurring payments. Evidence supports the offer’s terms, not earnings or conversion outcomes.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. When no tracking link is available, this link goes to the official sales page. Details.

OFFER / REVIEWV1 ASSESSMENT
46/ 100
v1 score, last checked
OfferRanker assessment

AWeber

Original editorial graphic · not official product imagery

01 / The facts

Know what you're promoting.

Published information, not a promise of performance. Check current prices and terms directly with the vendor.

Vendor
AWeber
Network
In-house AWeber Advocate Program
Category
recurring
Price
Free plan available. Paid Lite and Plus pricing varies by subscriber count and monthly/annual billing; the official pricing page lists, for 500 subscribers, Lite at $15/month or $150/year and Plus at $30/month or $240/year.
Affiliate commission
30% for 0–99 new paid accounts, 40% for 100–499, and 50% for 500+ new paid accounts in a trailing 12-month period; AWeber describes monthly recurring payments for the lifetime of paid accounts. EPC is not publicly stated.
Recurring affiliate commission
Yes

02 / The trade-offs

The case for and against.

What the public record helps you evaluate—and what needs closer attention before promotion.

Pros / what's documented

  • Commission details are published.30% for 0–99 new paid accounts, 40% for 100–499, and 50% for 500+ new paid accounts in a trailing 12-month period; AWeber describes monthly recurring payments for the lifetime of paid accounts. EPC is not publicly stated.
  • Offer-specific affiliate information is recorded.AWeber’s official Advocate page states that advocates earn 30%, 40%, or 50% referral commission according to new paid-account volume over a trailing 12-month period, and calls the payments recurring each month for the lifetime of paid accounts. Its ‘Get your advocate link’ and ‘Start Referring’ links lead to https://www.aweber.com/signup.htm, which identifies the Advocate offer and says there is no cost. AWeber’s official affiliate guidance further states that payments recur each time a referred customer pays and that a customer may first join the free plan and later upgrade. Free registration/account signup is required; no approval criteria or separate application review is disclosed.

Cons / what to check

  • Risks and unknowns.Commission tier depends on new paid-account volume over a trailing 12-month period; the top tier requires 500+ such accounts. EPC, refund terms, conversion data, and approval criteria are not publicly disclosed in the sources reviewed. Do not treat customer subscription billing as evidence of affiliate payout beyond AWeber’s stated recurring terms.
  • Buyer refund terms warrant a check.Refund policy for referred AWeber subscriptions is not disclosed on the reviewed official Advocate, signup, or pricing pages.

Transparency is not the same as favorable terms. Published rates, access routes and policies can have conditions or change.

03 / The assessment

Where the points come from.

The score, explained

v1 score, last checked

Commission & public EPC potential

16 / 25

AWeber publicly discloses 30%/40%/50% commission tiers and states payments recur for the lifetime of paid accounts. Editorial score is reduced because the highest tiers require substantial new-paid-account volume, and no EPC is publicly stated.

Price point & funnel depth

9 / 15

Official pages disclose a free option, paid plan pricing by subscriber count/billing term, and a 14-day trial for Lite and Plus; referral upgrades from Free are described. Editorial score is limited because funnel conversion and acquisition economics are not disclosed.

Refund policy & terms

0 / 15

The customer refund policy was not disclosed in the reviewed official sources, so no points are awarded for it.

Sales page & funnel quality

11 / 20

Official product and pricing pages describe email marketing, landing pages, automation, ecommerce, and support, giving buyers product detail. Editorial score remains cautious: this review did not verify independent conversion results, sales outcomes, or comparative performance.

Vendor & creator track record

10 / 15

The Advocate page says AWeber has been trusted since before the turn of the millennium and displays an advocate for several years; these are vendor-published claims, not independent validation. Editorial score reflects that limited evidence.

Public market-demand signals

0 / 10

No source-backed public demand signal was established in the reviewed materials. An identifiable audience alone does not establish market demand.

An editorial assessment, not a prediction of earnings or conversion. See the methodology.

Ready to look closer?

We may earn a commission from purchases through our links, at no extra cost to you.
Visit offer

04 / The details

Follow the offer, not the hype.

The public funnel, likely audience fit and documented access route deserve a closer read.

Funnel & product

Official pricing page presents a free starting option and a 14-day trial for Lite and Plus; its Advocate guidance says a referred person may start on AWeber Free and generate referral payments after upgrading to Lite or Plus. Signup/approval conversion rates and funnel performance are not disclosed.

Who it fits

Potential fit for audiences seeking email marketing, landing pages, and automation tools; especially audiences that may begin with a free plan and later need paid functionality. Editorial fit only; audience suitability depends on actual needs.

Affiliate access

AWeber’s official Advocate page states that advocates earn 30%, 40%, or 50% referral commission according to new paid-account volume over a trailing 12-month period, and calls the payments recurring each month for the lifetime of paid accounts. Its ‘Get your advocate link’ and ‘Start Referring’ links lead to https://www.aweber.com/signup.htm, which identifies the Advocate offer and says there is no cost. AWeber’s official affiliate guidance further states that payments recur each time a referred customer pays and that a customer may first join the free plan and later upgrade. Free registration/account signup is required; no approval criteria or separate application review is disclosed.

Refund policy & terms

Refund policy for referred AWeber subscriptions is not disclosed on the reviewed official Advocate, signup, or pricing pages.

See official affiliate access & instructions ↗
This link may lead to program instructions or the offer listing rather than a standalone application form. The access evidence above explains the route and any known conditions.

05 / Common questions

AWeber FAQ.

Answers reflect the public information recorded when this offer was last checked. Verify current terms before acting.

How much does AWeber cost?

Free plan available. Paid Lite and Plus pricing varies by subscriber count and monthly/annual billing; the official pricing page lists, for 500 subscribers, Lite at $15/month or $150/year and Plus at $30/month or $240/year.

What commission does AWeber offer affiliates?

30% for 0–99 new paid accounts, 40% for 100–499, and 50% for 500+ new paid accounts in a trailing 12-month period; AWeber describes monthly recurring payments for the lifetime of paid accounts. EPC is not publicly stated.

Does AWeber offer recurring affiliate commissions?

OfferRanker classifies the affiliate commission as recurring. 30% for 0–99 new paid accounts, 40% for 100–499, and 50% for 500+ new paid accounts in a trailing 12-month period; AWeber describes monthly recurring payments for the lifetime of paid accounts. EPC is not publicly stated. Customer billing alone does not establish recurring affiliate payouts; check the stated conditions and duration.

What is the refund policy for AWeber?

Refund policy for referred AWeber subscriptions is not disclosed on the reviewed official Advocate, signup, or pricing pages.

How can affiliates promote AWeber?

AWeber’s official Advocate page states that advocates earn 30%, 40%, or 50% referral commission according to new paid-account volume over a trailing 12-month period, and calls the payments recurring each month for the lifetime of paid accounts. Its ‘Get your advocate link’ and ‘Start Referring’ links lead to https://www.aweber.com/signup.htm, which identifies the Advocate offer and says there is no cost. AWeber’s official affiliate guidance further states that payments recur each time a referred customer pays and that a customer may first join the free plan and later upgrade. Free registration/account signup is required; no approval criteria or separate application review is disclosed.

06 / The evidence

Go to the source.

Public sources used in this assessment. Last checked ; information and terms can change.

Keep comparing

More offers to compare.

Full leaderboard →

Related categories and shared rankings come first. Inclusion does not mean the offers are equivalent; check each offer's fit and terms.

recurring

Kit

Eligible, with a publicly disclosed and potentially recurring affiliate payout structure, but continuing commissions are conditional on affiliate status and stated referral thresholds. Strong disclosed headline payout; public EPC and conversion evidence are absent, so score is deliberately evidence-limited.

Read review of Kit →
59/ 100
v1 score, last checked

recurring

ActiveCampaign

Eligible, with an evidence-based editorial assessment. The affiliate payout is publicly stated to recur but is capped at the first 12 months, with meaningful eligibility and payment conditions. Pricing, trial, product details, and a headline money-back guarantee are public; no EPC or independent conversion/sales outcomes are established by the sources reviewed.

Read review of ActiveCampaign →
57/ 100
v1 score, last checked

recurring

systeme.io

Eligible: the product is currently presented on official Systeme.io pages and its official affiliate page publicly specifies lifetime recurring affiliate commissions. The program page says no application is required. Editorial score is conservative because some conversion and demand evidence is not public and EPC is undisclosed.

Read review of systeme.io →
57/ 100
v1 score, last checked

Do your due diligence

See AWeber for yourself.

Check the current terms before you decide.

We may earn a commission from purchases through our links, at no extra cost to you.
Visit offer